RSS

“A darker me”? No, not really.

24 Feb

People have this ridiculous idea that because I’m ranty, sarcastic and curse a lot online I must be nice, polite and not at all opinionated offline. This is simply not true.
Among the few people who have had the misfortune to e-know me and then meet me, there is a consensus that I’m much, much worse in person. Take whichever thing I’ve said that made you butthurt. Then imagine that being said to your face in a loud, monotone voice by someone who is keeping a straight face, occasionally invading your personal space, who doesn’t let you get a word in edgeways and wiggles a finger on your face when interrupted in mid-sentence. Add a very short temper and the proneness to lose it at the minimum provocation on your interlocutor’s part, and you have a pretty good idea of what having a conversation with me IRL is like. Oh, I forgot to mention I have long nails and usually wear rings in all ten fingers.

 
Comments Off on “A darker me”? No, not really.

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Comments are closed.

 
